Office of the Chair

Chair of Council -  Tanaka Chikwavaire

Chair of Council - Tanaka Chikwavaire

P: 902-867-2440

Office Hours:
9:30 – 4:30
Tue:  9:30 – 3:30
Wed: 9:30 – 4:30
Thu:  9:30 – 3:30
Fri:   10:00 – 2:00

Deputy Chair of Council   -  Maggie Bunbury

Deputy Chair of Council - Maggie Bunbury


Elections Staff

Chief Returning Officer — Allison Britten
Returning Officers (2)

Council Members

Faculty Student Representatives

Faculty of Arts Representative — Lucas Middleton
Faculty of Science Representative — Bryan Fedchun
Faculty of Business Representative — Caelan Peters
Faculty of Education Representative — David Matthew Lewis
Faculty of Graduate Studies Representative — William Burgess

Special Constituencies

First Year Student Representative — Mary Bailey
International Student Representative — Happiness Bhoke John
Equity Student Representative — Iffat Sohi
Students of African Descent Representative — Summer-Joy Henrietta Upshaw
Aboriginal Student Representative — Billie Julian

Board of Governors Student Representatives

Board of Governors Representative — Emma Crilly
Board of Governors Representative — Cecil Vanbuskirk

To learn more about elected positions available in the Students’ Union and their responsibilities consult Section Five of the Bylaws.